fashion friday: take it to the max{i}

I’m really into the Maxi Movement right now.

I love how they elongate and slim the body {not that I need the elongation – I am super-tall} and I love how fun, and flirty, and playful they are. Plus – they’re versatile in the age department too. So really, it’s a win-win-win.

These are some of the maxi dresses/skirts I’m loving {that’s code for coveting, because I’m a sinner} these days:

1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8

Fabulous, huh?

Now, I know what you’re thinking. “Um, Laura? How the heck are we supposed to wear/style a maxi skirt so that we don’t look like someone’s grandmother?” Gotcha covered:

Sydney does it well:

Kendi’s done it a couple of times:

And this just makes me want to run, full speed ahead, toward summer. LOVE.

{via Shabby Apple on Pinterest}

You’re thinkin’ about gettin’ you a maxi now, aren’t ya?

2 Responses to “fashion friday: take it to the max{i}”


  1. 1 Style Theories March 23, 2012 at 8:13 am

    I am so into maxi skirts right now! Great pictures!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


