marcus eats pears

Alright, listen.

I know that every parent in the world thinks that their kid is the greatest or the cutest or whatever.

And I know that reading a blog with pictures and videos of a person’s kid is the internet equivelent of John whipping out pictures of little Timmy from his wallet and it’s all you can do to stop yourself from bolting in the opposite direction.

But sometimes, and only when we’re talking about my kid, it’s just plain ol’ cute.

So indulge me, will you? Take 2 minutes and 33 seconds out of your day to watch my precious little man eat {and love} his pears.

I make his baby food for him from recipes found in this baby food cookbook that I bought when I was still pregnant.

The pears were super-easy to make. Here’s how I did it:

5 pears, peeled and seeds removed with a melon baller cut into 8-12 slices.

8 ounces of water.

Put pears and water in a 4-quart pot, turn heat on high and cook for 8 minutes. Add contents to blender, puree until smoothe. Pour into 2 ice cube trays to freeze. Transfer frozen pears to labled zip-loc bags. Pears will keep for a month.

I mean, did I tell you it was easy or what?

4 Responses to “marcus eats pears”


  1. 1 All Things Chic February 2, 2012 at 10:21 am

    OHMYGOODNESS. dying. DYING.
    I love his little dance he does when he’s about to get another bite!!!

  2. 3 Britney February 2, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    OMG he is sooo cute :) !!! I love how he reaches with his neck to get some more!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


