ten things

1. Luke and I went to his Grandmother’s funeral at the end of last week, and although we all gathered together for a really sad reason, we had a great time with his family. We got to meet our nephew Joel {he’s a month older than Marcus and lives in Minnesota} for the first time – he’s like the happiest baby ever. He beat out Marcus for the award who is a close second.

2. I have seen 2 men wearing shorts in very cold weather in the last week. I just don’t understand.

3. I think I may have a teething baby on my hands. I may have ended my day yesterday with vodka.

4. This same, potentially teething, baby is 5 months old today. This just blows my mind.

5. I just purchased the skirt that I wrote about for Fashion Friday 2 weeks ago. I know it’s super-springy, but I’m really tempted to at least wear it around the house until March.

6. Have you seen this picture of Snooki without makeup? Not only does she look like a normal human being, she’s actually very pretty! I never thought I’d ever say this, like, EVER, but TAKE IT OFF Snooki!

7. Today, I’m baking a Cream Cheese Pound Cake that I watched Martha Stewart bake the other day {not in person – on her baking show} and I’ve never been so excited to bake something ever in my life. I’ll let you know how it goes. I’m thinking about trying it with Mascarpone Cheese if I really like the Cream Cheese version.

8. I’m still obsessed with Pinterest.

9. My brother Jake and his girlfriend Rachel are coming over for dinner and a movie tonight. We’re watching Big. Because she’s never seen it, and they’re going to NYC on Friday and wanted to be prepared.

10. There’s not a whole lot more embarrassing in life than walking in your wedges {with swag, of course} and then having your ankle randomly decide to give out on you. In front of lots of people.

Have a happy day!

1 Response to “ten things”


  1. 1 lifelemons January 25, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    About 6 or 7 years ago I too suffered a fall at the hand (or feet) of wedges…never again!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 1 week ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


