fashion friday: think spring

I’m sorry. I really am.

Posting about Spring when we really haven’t even gotten to the  harshest part of winter {here on the East Coast} is kind of like getting the JC Penney Christmas catalogue in August.

But I need to write about spring because I am just not content with it being winter anymore. So, indulge me, won’t you?

{via}

There are so many things that are right about this skirt. The length, the swishy-ness, the color. And how adorable would it look paired with a white boyfriend tank and denim jacket? You can’t forget a great pair of flippies either.

{via}

Horizontal stripes are still as fab as ever. This shirt makes me want to frolic in a field. That’s right, I said frolic. Also? As styled, it would go great with the green Hunter Boots I’ve so stealthily negotiated into my wardrobe.

{via}

I actually picked up a pair of these last week. I guess when it comes to color, I’m more comfortable having it on my pants. Either way – I plan on sporting these even before spring comes around for a visit. The down-side is that I had to go up a size. Stupid H&M.

{via}

Ain’t she a beaut? She is a Sperry, but she is sold at J. Crew. I would love to have her in my closet. I would take her on long walks {or would she take me on long walks?} and tuck her in at night. So, if any of you can think of a way that I can convice my husband to spend $100 on a shoe that is not a boot {because they have more to them, he doesn’t argue as much about spending money on boots}, I would greatly appreciate it. She needs me. I complete her.

Do you hate me now? It’s ok. I do too.

Check out more Fashion Friday posts, or link up your own over at All Things Chic!

7 Responses to “fashion friday: think spring”


  1. 4 All Things Chic January 6, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    LOVE spring clothes!!! As soon as they start coming out, I start dreaming of flip flops and light fabrics!

  2. 5 Jo-Lynne {Musings of a Housewife} January 7, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    Ironically, the weather is positively spring like here today! I love that striped top. I may have to get one.


  1. 1 ten things « sunny side of life Trackback on January 19, 2012 at 9:10 am
  2. 2 ten things | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 10:44 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


