i wear the pants

I’m on a mission lately to add more color to my wardrobe.

I’m not quite sure why, but I’ll run with it. And since colored pants are such a big deal, I figured I’d give them a try. My wonderful hubby bought these lovelies for me for Christmas. Even though he didn’t “get” red pants or think they would look good on me.

{cardi: super old – shirtjeansshoes}

He still doesn’t “get” them. But his concern over them looking good isn’t there anymore. Boom, bam, baby.

{linked up to what i wore wednesday over @ The Pleated Poppy}

pleated poppy

17 Responses to “i wear the pants”


  1. 1 Jennifer January 4, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    I need to do the same, love the red jeans! Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.com

  2. 3 Amy January 4, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    Love them! I bought red jeans this year too! I keep forgetting to wear them because they are so out of my comfort zone. Glad I’m not alone in working to add more color!

  3. 5 lifelemons January 4, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    Very nice! Your hair is pretty too!

  4. 7 Andrea January 4, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    You look great!

    I love my red pants too!!

  5. 9 chelz January 5, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    love the red pants! i have been looking for a pair of cobalt blue! we would love for you to link up with us on sunday “sunday best”. we need some help with ideas on things to wear to church, so any skirts or dresses you would like to share with us would be great! hope to see you sunday!

    -chelz
    griffithsrated.blogspot.com

    • 10 fancythis January 5, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      thanks! i could link up suggestions for “sunday best” but I haven’t yet mastered the art of incorporating dresses or skirts into my wardrobe – I’m so tall that they’re hard to find!

  6. 11 Lindsey Cram January 5, 2012 at 1:53 pm

    Torie and I just bought red pants, love the look on you!

    Just wanted to thank you for the Let’s Talk Trunk link love! Love what you are doing!

  7. 13 Kelly January 5, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    Coloured pants are awesome, and you’re totally rocking the red!


  1. 1 fashion friday: think spring « sunny side of life Trackback on January 6, 2012 at 9:00 am
  2. 2 blazin’ « sunny side of life Trackback on February 8, 2012 at 8:05 am
  3. 3 blazin’ | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 10:55 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


