how was your christmas? and all that jazz….

I’m still reeling from the shock of another Christmas past.

Somehow, it really snuck up on me this year. Fortunately, even with a baby in tow, I was able to finish shopping, wrapping, baking and pulling my hair out {you can’t have success without a little hair loss} all before Christmas Eve. I should show for the circus.

Now that it’s all said and done, I find myself in the posession of some cash-money and I’m at a complete loss as to how to spend it. I could go with the classic “get as much stuff as you can with what you have” approach. It’s worked well for me in the past.

Or I could spend it all on one great piece. Because I also really want this maxidress from J. Crew:

Summery, isn’t it? In what is possibly the first time in recorded history, I want summer here – now. And this is a great piece to wear in the spring {with a cute cardigan, because our spring weather is bi-polar} and summer. What would you do? 

1 Response to “how was your christmas? and all that jazz….”


  1. 1 girlymama December 27, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    its like in july when you start dreaming of boots and sweater coats….

    LOOOOOOOVE that dress.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


