things i love: colored pants

I’m taking a real departure from my comfort-zone-bubble of neutrals to bring you today’s “Things I Love” post.

But that’s because, lately, I’ve really been inspired by some great things around the interwebs {Found mostly on Pinterest. Have you requested an invite yet? Please do, I promise, you won’t be disappointed.} to spruce my wardrobe up. I mean it folks. I’m talking about a total over-haul. I’m about to purge, purge, purge. Only the faves are staying. The rest? It’s hittin’ the road, Jack and won’t be back in my closet ever again. Ever. Ya hear?

Anyway.

I’m really diggin’ on some colored pants as of late {I may even be getting some red ones for my birthday in 11 days, who knows?} and thought I’d share some of my faves with you. Because you’re wonderful. And you deserve to know about the latest in colored-pant-fabulosity. What? That’s a word.

K. Let’s be honest. Numbers 1 {from Modcloth} and 2 {from Gap} can hardly be considered brave in the color department. But I’m just trying to ease you into this whole thing. Because I care. Still you’d be more adventurous than I was a year ago. If you told me then that I’d have a pair of red pants {I mean seriously. Red. Pants.} on my wishlist, I’d asked what crazy farm you escaped from. And tried to help you find your way back. {Because that’s just nice.}

Numbers 3 and 4 are both from Express. I threw 2 pair from them in because they’re currently having a buy 1 get 1 50% off deal on their pants. Lucky you! Get you tush over there and get some! But also? Because that pink is purdy great. And so is the red. And since I was arguing with myself over which color to include, I decided that it wasn’t healthy, and I should just put both colors in.

Number 5 {from American Eagle Outfitters} makes me feel patriotic just looking at them. And that’s never a bad thing.

Ahhhh number 6 {from J.Crew}, they are my favorite. Maybe it’s because I’m ready for spring/summer already {I know; the queen of all things Christmas ready for spring/summer. I blame it on the pregnancy. And that I didn’t get to really enjoy spring/summer because of the basketball I was carrying around in my uterus.} or maybe it’s because they seem the most daring. And I’m feeling in the mood to be daring.

So. Colored pants. Oh yeah baby.

4 Responses to “things i love: colored pants”


  1. 1 Britney December 8, 2011 at 10:12 am

    I LOVE the blue ones from American Eagle!! I will be emailing that to my hubby straight away! ;)

  2. 2 Deanne February 26, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    It’s an amazing paragraph in favor of all the web people; they will get advantage from it I am sure.


  1. 1 fashion friday: how to wear colored pants « sunny side of life Trackback on December 9, 2011 at 10:03 am
  2. 2 fashion friday: how to wear colored pants | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 4:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


