master negotiator

Luke has been shopping around for new laptops.

1. because our current laptop sucks.
2. he’s leaving for 2 months of training in January and wants to be able to see Marcus regularly.

He was looking at a laptop recently that would cost $1,100 down from $1,500.  {It’s like listening to myself attempting to convince him that spending $300 may sound like a lot, but I could have spent $500.} However, he is the frugal one, and that price just didn’t sit right with him. So he found one for a little less. But the spoiled 6-year-old that lives inside of me reared her ugly head. “How come he gets a new toy and we don’t?” she asked incredulously.

So I put on my haggling hat, and you know what? Come January, I’ll be sporting these lovely girls:

You may think I got the short end of the deal. You would be wrong.

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other subscribers

bloglovin

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits