the new do

Well, I did it. I got bangs. Wanna see?

I got them just in the nick of time, because on our way out the door to our hair appointment, my sister let the screen door go, and I turned around only to have it wack me in the forehead. Now I have a bump. Beauty and function. Bangs have it all.

Anyway, I REALLY like them a lot. What say you?

{P.S. I’m aware that I’m wearing the same scarf 2 days in a row. Don’t judge me. It’s a great scarf.}

2 Responses to “the new do”


  1. 2 Ellen November 16, 2011 at 9:25 am

    The hair is lovely, the scarf is lovely, the picture of you NOT smiling in the scarf from yesterday is not lovely… thank you for wearing the same scarf two days in a row so I can replace yesterdays imagine with today’s — my smiley friend!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 2 weeks ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 3 weeks ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 2 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 3 months ago
  • going for a ride alone in the car.....to the dentist. somehow this isn't as relaxing as i thought it would be. #hatethedentist #whygod 3 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


