always the last to join in on the fun

Ok, so. Pintrest.

Listen, I know you’re all like “What the heck, Laura? You’re just now discovering this?!”

Cut me some slack though, ok? There’s so much stuff on the internet, and when people started talking about Pintrest I was just annoyed I guess. It’s like, enough, already. Isn’t it enough that I’m on Facebook? That I blog? That I’m a tweep? Isn’t it enough?

Apparently not.

So,  like the sheeple I am, I went and joined Pintrest. And, at first, I was like, eh. And then it was like, ok that’s a cool idea, I guess, and oh that is a cute outfit, and WAIT A SECOND, I can make my own reclaimed wood headboard?!?!?! What IS this place? I MUST look into it further!

And now I’m all, HOLD ON just another minute Marcus! I know it’s a half hour past your feeding time, but did you SEE this DIY ruffle scarf?! {He didn’t see it, by the way, he’s barely 3 months old. He’s only interested in scarves if it means I’m taking mine off so that I can feed him more efficiently}. It’s dangerous, I tell you. DANGEROUS.

You know it’s bad when you would rather look up great meals on Pintrest than make one for your poor husband.

5 Responses to “always the last to join in on the fun”


  1. 1 Betty November 8, 2011 at 1:32 am

    Haha I’m in the same boat. At first everyone was raging about pinterest and even had an account for months. I finally ‘checked’ it out this weekend was just blown away. Way. Too. Cool.

  2. 3 meredith November 8, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    so true. I’m not even on pinterest yet because i don’t need yet another thing online that sucks me in. don’t get me wrong, i love browsing it but i don’t pin yet. tricky tricky;)


  1. 1 fashion friday: pinterest re-creation « sunny side of life Trackback on November 18, 2011 at 11:39 am
  2. 2 fashion friday: pinterest re-creation | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 4:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


