i know i’m biased

But I really do think that Luke and I cranked out a pretty cute kid.

So we decided to have his picture taken. Professionally.

Ok, we probably would have had his picture taken professionally even if we didn’t really think he was all that cute. But I might not have bragged about them as much. Or shown them to you.

I kid.

Anyway.

We found the lovely ladies of Luminosity Photography through a connection at our old church and when they told me they were photogs {in addition to being half of the super-talented singing group Calling Levi} I checked out their work, and couldn’t book them fast enough to shoot Marcus’ first photos. {as an aside, are you also disgusted that they can sing and are incredibly beautiful in addition to their mad photog skills?}

Our experience with them was nothing short of incredible.

They have a gorgeous studio that has beautiful lighting, and was very thoughtfully decorated and laid out. They have unbelievable equipment, a prop room to that is fully stocked and a special nursing/changing room for babies. It’s spectacular.

When we arrived, they had refreshments available for us, and the room was nice and toasty since Marcus would spend most of the shoot in his birthday suit and they wanted him to be comfy and asleep. They whisked Marcus off to do their thing, and I spent that time looking around the studio and saying things like “Look at these floors! They’re gorgeous!” and “I LOVE that paint color on that wall – do you think they’ll tell me what it is?!” Luke didn’t know that a photo shoot would inspire me to redo our whole house. {ok, it doesn’t take much to inspire me to redo our whole house, but still.}

They accomplished so much in such a short time, and just 2 weeks later we were invited back to the comfort of their studio to view the final edited shots.

Um, WOW.

I was blown away. There were so many beautiful shots and I’m so glad that we will forever have the image of Marcus as a newborn, frozen in time. They blogged about it, and you should totally go check it out and then come back and tell me how gorgeous my son is.

To hold you over, I guess I can show you the image we chose for his birth announcement. Ready for some cuteness?

I know, right?

3 Responses to “i know i’m biased”


  1. 1 Tracy September 28, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    He is just the cutest little thing! I went to college with your photographers! They are soooo talented. So happy for you guys!

  2. 3 the momma September 28, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Adorable!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


