fashion friday: anthropologie shirt dilemma and a poll!

I’m stuck. And feeling terribly, terribly indecisive.

So, I need your help.

In order to forget about the fact that I’m currently waaayyyy outside of my “weight comfort zone” {I know, I know, I’m pregnant. Blah, blah, blah.}, I’ve decided to do a little bit of fall pick-me-up shopping. You know, for when I won’t be growing a child in my uterus any longer. I have a little bit of money to spend at Anthropologie {actually, it’s a lot of money, but a lot of money doesn’t go very far at Anthropologie} and a little bit of money to spend at J.Crew {see previous parenthetical tangent} thanks to some gift cards I received from my parents for Christmas last year. I didn’t use them right. away. like I usually would, because I knew I was pregnant at that point, and wanted to wait for the latest and greatest of fall trends this year.

So, that’s what I’m doing…….except.

I can’t make a decision to save my life.

Here’s the deal. I’m in love with the Starred Entry Tee. In. LOVE. As in, when I first set eyes on it, I’m pretty sure I was transported to Heaven where I heard some angels singing. But I digress.

Anyway – I’m having a color dilemma. It comes in four colors – one of which I’m not even considering, and if you know me well enough, you know what it is without me having to tell you. For those of you who don’t know me very well, I’ll tell you – it’s the orange one. It’s rare that I can pull orange off, but this pumpkin-y orange just isn’t it, so it’s been eliminated. So that leaves three colors:

Blue Motif –

Black –

Dark Grey –

Sigh. I’m leaning toward black, but I always lean toward black. Not that I think it’s a bad thing, but maybe I need to mix it up a little? Regardless, It’s gonna look great with flared jeans which are, I hear, making a comeback this fall.

Anyway. I’m throwing myself at the mercy of the internet. I will purchase whatever color you decide on. That’s right. YOU. I just can’t make the decision. I literally sat at my computer clicking back and forth between colors 50 trazillion times. So help me out, would ya?

Here we go. I’m going to close voting at the end of the weekend and I’ll have your decision Monday morning. Wish me luck!

11 Responses to “fashion friday: anthropologie shirt dilemma and a poll!”


  1. 1 girlymama July 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    i say blue. the stripes are slimming, it will look great with jeans and brown boots. you have lots of black – save it for something else!

  2. 3 All Things Chic July 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    that shirt is AMAZING!!!!! LOVE!

  3. 4 Emily July 29, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    Right after having a baby, you might appreciate a darker color than the dark grey…. which doesn’t look that dark to me. I like the blue because it is darker which is more slimming but not black….. which it sounds like you may have alot of. Just my two cents!

    • 5 fancythis July 30, 2011 at 8:51 am

      i do have TONS of black – and you’re right, the dark grey isn’t very dark, it’s almost lavender-y, but whatever ;) i think the folks at anthropologie should pick a different person to name their colors – this isn’t the first color name of theirs I’ve disagreed with!

  4. 6 Candice July 29, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    I love that top. I’m the underdog right now. I chose black.

  5. 8 lifelemons July 30, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    You’ll be shocked to know I voted black! Not a fan of the stripes and the alleged dark grey is not even close.

  6. 9 Jamie July 31, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    I wear black A LOT! So I voted for the gray. Something different and you could carry a fun bag in a bright color (mustard or turquoise or fuschia) and wear fun jewelry.


  1. 1 the people have spoken « sunny side of life Trackback on August 1, 2011 at 9:03 am
  2. 2 the people have spoken | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 3:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


