learning by doing

I haven’t had the baby.

It occured to me that by being MIA, you would think that I’d given birth. Or something.

Don’t worry.

It’s just that we’ve been spending lots of time prepping for this little bundle’s arrival. Things like laundry {do you know how difficult it is to fold teeny-tiny baby clothes?}, putting together furniture {Luke and I have been doing this together – and we don’t even plan to get divorced! I believe, now more than ever, that this marriage will last. You’ll understand what I mean when you have to put furniture together with your spouse.}, and, the best part, decorating bambino’s room.

It’s been so fun, and I’ve really gotten to the point where I’m super-convinced that decorating one room at a time is the way to go. My focus isn’t all over the place, I’m able to search for ideas for one space {while occasionally letting my focus stray, so sue me} and implement the ones I like and my to-do list is being crossed off rapidly. It’s just grand!

I will be showing you the final product, you know, once we have one, but until then, you can take solace in the fact that it’s coming together swimmingly. It’s thrilling.

So I guess I’d better make a prioritized list for the rooms in the rest of my house.

Because I’m sure I’ll have tons of time to re-decorate this place once the baby’s here…..right?

1 Response to “learning by doing”


  1. 1 lifelemons July 27, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    Kuddos to you and Luke for not killing each other when assembling furniture! 13 years later I still fight the urge to slap Tom’s head right off his shoulders when we are working together on stuff like that ;)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


