now, it’s time to get serious

Luke and I had a wonderful time on our “babymoon.”

We did things like: lounge on the beach, read {I was reading Gone With the Wind and he is reading the entire Chronicles of Narnia series}, play scrabble, nap, take the pup for walks and eat tons of cherries.

Aren’t cherries the best ever? They’re one of the reasons I love summer so much.

Anyway, upon our return we’ve definitely decided that we’ve got to get crackin’ on the baby’s room. I painted the fabulous stripes, but we haven’t hung the blinds or curtains, purchased the furniture for his room, I still have to re-do the Goodwill rocking chair {which I found some FABULOUS fabric for at an outlet while on vacation}, and the general decorating needs to be done as well.

I’ll be sure to keep you posted on my progress along the way. I’m sure it’ll be entertaining. Because, well, I’ve never refinished a rocking chair before.

Here goes nothin’.

2 Responses to “now, it’s time to get serious”


  1. 1 Ellen June 20, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Oooo Gone with the Wind was one of my favorites when I was a teenager – might be up for a reread this summer! Matthew and I are reading the Narnia series, first time for both of us! Glad the babymoon was a success!

  2. 2 Stephanie Halfen June 21, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    Don’t worry..Laylas crib came in days before she was born..and was in the living room being put together the day before I went into labor..and was still in the living room the day I came home from the hospital..


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


