chair love

Atypical of my normal behavior, I’m trying really hard to be thoughtful when it comes to decorating my home. I’m really thinking about what I want it to look like, and then slowly piecing my ideas together to make sure that I’m in love before I make a purchase. BEFORE I make a purchase. {I have to repeat it to myself so that I don’t make a purchase and then discover my disdain for the item 3 months later}

After thinking about it carefully {progress already!} I’ve decided that my favorite out of the looks I researched for my dining room is this one from houzz:

I’m head over heals for the rustic-ness {is that a word?} of the table and how clean and simple the room is. The room’s simplicity really allows the table to be the centerpiece, and I like that.

My goal is to get a table as close as possible to the one pictured, but I’m willing to play around with the chairs.

A friend of mine told me about a fabulous place called World Market {yes, she had to tell me about it because I didn’t know about it. you’ve been holding out on me internet!} I visited the website with the intention of finding the table of my dreams {I actually did find something that I like a lot, more on that in another post} but what I actually encountered were the chairs of my dreams.

Wanna see?

I love how french-farmhouse-y they are. I love that they look like metal but are actually wood. I love the design of them and that they have a little bit of antique-ing going on. Basically? I just love them.

But.

They cost money. And we’re on a very strict budget with the baby on the way, and so I’m taking a page out of The Nester’s playbook and selling stuff that I don’t need/want anymore so that I can stack up my pennies to buy these bad-boys.

What will be the first to go? The curtains I bought from Pottery Barn {with gift cards! promise!} for my dining and living rooms after we moved in and I was just in such a rush to decorate.

If you’re interested……just let me know, I’ll give ya a great deal!

2 Responses to “chair love”


  1. 1 Kelly K April 26, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    I love those dining room curtains/drapes- how many do you have and size?? also- what color are the solid panels in your living room?

  2. 2 Cita Online April 28, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Those chairs are great! And I love the rustic-ness of that table. Rustic-ness is totally a word, by the way.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


