planes, trains, and automobiles

After yesterday, I’ve decided that I could have a career as an ultrasound technician. Of course, I would only be able to tell someone the gender of their baby and nothing else, but isn’t that what everyone is focused on anyway?

As soon as the pic of bambino popped up on the screen, I could tell what we were having.

It’s a BOY!

Which means that, for the forseeable future, his name will be Bambino, because even after seriously sitting down for about an hour {not counting the car ride home} with the baby names book, we are no closer to having a boy name picked out than we were 24 hours ago.

It’s unbelievable.

As payback for being so difficult in the name department, I made hubby come with me to pick out paint samples for Bambino’s room. He really didn’t care – after all, I’m giving him a son, which basically means that I’m queen of the world for the next decade or so.

I’ve decided to do stripes on the walls, because I live to torture myself.

I’m not sure if I want to do horizontal stripes:

the reading room @ the lettered cottage

Or vertical stripes:

the boy’s room @ jones design company

Will you help me decide?

24 Responses to “planes, trains, and automobiles”


  1. 1 Jaime March 16, 2011 at 10:16 am

    First, congrats on having a boy! I’m a new follower (found you on Chic Critique). My husband and I are expecting our first – and we find out the gender in two weeks.

    Second, I like the vertical stripes. Our friends painted their baby boy’s room in blue stripes and it looked great. I almost want to steal their entire room if we have a boy.

  2. 2 Jaime March 16, 2011 at 10:17 am

    (and to correct myself – I found you on All Things Chic. Sorry for the name mix-up.) :)

  3. 3 lifelemons March 16, 2011 at 10:23 am

    My first thought was the vertical, so that means you’ll probably do horizontal ;)

  4. 4 Michelle Frieze March 16, 2011 at 10:26 am

    I think the horizontal stripes make the room look larger…

  5. 5 Melonie March 16, 2011 at 10:37 am

    I feel like the horizontal stripes makes it look like a huge crib. I would go with the horizontal because they make the room like bigger and they might give more of a sense of openness as opposed to being stuck in a room. Does that makes sense?

  6. 6 Lynne March 16, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    I like the way the vertical stripes look best, but that’s just me. Congrats on the boy!

  7. 7 Layla March 17, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    I’d go with vertical stripes. ;-) LOL!

    Congratulations on the exciting news!
    Layla

    PS- stay tuned for new photos of our reading room…we’re giving it a total overhaul right now! Shhh! :-)

  8. 8 tumblr.com March 27, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Excellent point. Couldn’t agree more.

  9. 9 buying vehicle March 27, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    This really gets to me. I wish I could write as amorously as
    you.

  10. 10 sell your automobile March 27, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    I really like reading your website. Do you have any specific methods to set up one?

  11. 11 www.youtube.com June 7, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    Exactly where did you go to learn how to write so well??
    I want to build my very own blog and get started generating an income from it.

  12. 12 www.facebook.com June 8, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    Really love browsing your website. Have you any sort of simple methods to set one up?

  13. 13 Chandra July 12, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    Thanks for that fantastic blog post. Actually captivating.

  14. 14 www.facebook.com July 15, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    Really dont want to skip any future blogposts..

  15. 15 http://youtube.com July 22, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Exceptional blogpost. What exactly are your sources? Normally find it just a little difficult to
    start out.

  16. 16 selling vehicle August 1, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    Ok, entirely agree. You have struck the nail on the head.

  17. 17 how much is my vehicle worth August 5, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    Wonderful article. Motivates me to want to commence
    writing articles yet again

  18. 18 twitter.com September 6, 2014 at 6:46 pm

    Don’t want too miss a future articles..


  1. 1 it’s a mystery « sunny side of life Trackback on March 21, 2011 at 11:06 am
  2. 2 let the nesting begin « sunny side of life Trackback on March 21, 2011 at 11:06 am
  3. 3 seeing stripes « sunny side of life Trackback on May 5, 2011 at 7:01 am
  4. 4 let the nesting begin | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 3:39 pm
  5. 5 seeing stripes | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 3:45 pm
  6. 6 it’s a mystery | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


