looking into athletic scholarships

Last Wednesday, I hit week 17 in the pregnancy.

My doctor, every pregnancy book I’ve read, and The Bump told me that there was a teeny-tiny chance that I may be able to feel the baby kick.

But I take all that stuff with a grain of salt, because according to all of the aforementioned resources, I should not be able to wear my regular pants at this point, and I still am.

Even still, I got hopeful, and waited, ever-so-impatiently for that feeling that Bambino was kicking.

On Saturday, March 5th we threw a bridal shower for my future sister-in-law.

After the surprises were said, we sat down to eat and relax for a bit.

As soon as I finished eating, I sat back, and seconds later, felt a little flutter in my belly. It was a strange feeling, and I chalked it up to a weird pregnancy thing, when it happened again. And again. And then again.

It was almost like I had popcorn popping in my uterus.

And then I realized that it was my little Bambino, kicking away.

It’s even more magical than realizing you’re pregnant, and then seeing them on the ultrasound screen. Now, I can feel the baby move, and once again, I’m in awe of this whole process.

I can’t wait to hold him or her in my arms, but for now, this is really great.

2 Responses to “looking into athletic scholarships”


  1. 1 Michelle Frieze March 11, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    That truly is the best feeling in the world!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


