is it the most expensive thing ever? i’ll take it!

I have a problem.

I think a lot of people, or rather, women, can relate to me, so I’ll share it.

I have this special radar that was installed in me that goes off only when I’ve discovered the most perfect thing in the world. This doesn’t sound like a problem, but the caveat is that the perfect thing is also the most expensive. Do you suffer from this?

For example?

I recently wrote all about my inspiration for bambino’s room over on All Things Chic. At this point, I have the room all planned out in my head, I just have to wait to find out what we’re having {three weeks! we find out in three weeks!} before I start Baby-Room-a-Ganza 2011 in our home. My problem was that I was really having trouble finding baby bedding that I liked for a girl {it’s only fair, we can’t think of a boy name, so it’s nice that all the “girl” stuff isn’t coming easily too}.

And then.

Stupid-dumb-me {who should have known better} was visiting thebump.com when I saw a little ad off to the side advertising…..ok, I’m almost too embarrassed to say it…..Restoration Hardware for baby. For those of you not familiar with Restoration Hardware – it’s like Pottery Barn on steroids. Price-wise. See, I knew this, and I still clicked on that link. And what’s worse is that I looked at their baby bedding. I couldn’t stop myself! It’s like I was taken over by aliens or something! But I found this:

Is that not the prettiest baby bedding you ever did see? I’m in love. The best part? The three-piece set is $299. And it doesn’t even include that precious {all-white, which I love} quilt! You have to spend an extra $89 for that!

At this rate we’ll have to mortgage the house to decorate the baby’s room if it’s a girl. I’m well aware that I’ll probably get a shower, but I can’t ask for an almost-$400 bedding set. It’s sacrilege! What will my Aunts think? What will my Mother say?

I shudder at the thought.

Please tell me I’m not the only one who suffers from this. Tell me that you’re in the same boat as me, too. That we’re all in this together. But even if you’re not, would it kill you to lie for me?

12 Responses to “is it the most expensive thing ever? i’ll take it!”


  1. 1 lifelemons February 23, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    I like you always gravitate to the most expensive thing, it’s a curse!

    I love the bedding! …Every once in awhile I stop and think, you’re going to have a baby like, for real! I just can’t wait!!!

  2. 2 Melonie February 23, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    I’m like this with glasses. I can try on a hundred pair in the store, not paying attention to brand or price, and always manage to pick the most expensive thing there. ALWAYS! This is how I just ended up with a pair from Coach, a brand I normally only shop from at the safe distance of a window.

    As for the bedding, maybe you’ll win the lottery between now and the birth, and then you could get your dream baby bedding :)

  3. 3 http://verorama.wordpress.com June 13, 2013 at 7:40 am

    At this time I am going to do my breakfast, later
    than having my breakfast coming over again to read other news.

  4. 4 Five Golden Stars Day care July 18, 2013 at 1:10 am

    These are truly fantastic ideas in about blogging.

    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  5. 5 My.Zisha.Com September 15, 2013 at 3:58 am

    You will also be able to increase nice hair growth rate by
    consuming biotin. Use 50 % of a red onion, chop up finely, with four
    cloves of garlic minces and 2 cinnamon sticks. You can purchase it premade or help it become
    yourself by steeping rosemary leaves in water for about 10 minutes (after bringing water to a
    boil.

  6. 6 mortgage May 30, 2014 at 11:52 am

    Hi there, I desire to subscribe for this website to obtain most
    up-to-date updates, thus where can i do it please help out.


  1. 1 things i love: braids « sunny side of life Trackback on February 24, 2011 at 1:07 pm
  2. 2 shallow « sunny side of life Trackback on March 4, 2011 at 2:06 pm
  3. 3 the debate ends here « sunny side of life Trackback on March 15, 2011 at 10:16 am
  4. 4 shallow | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 3:46 pm
  5. 5 things i love: braids | fancy this Trackback on May 28, 2012 at 4:17 pm
  6. 6 best schools in austin Trackback on August 23, 2014 at 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


