fashion friday: shoe dilemma

I’m a shoe girl.

I’m the type that will buy a pair for a single event, never wear them again, but still keep them in my closet because they’re pretty. I just like looking at them. I like boots, sandals, flats, strappy shoes, peep toes, closed toe, wedges, kitten heels, high heels, I LOVE them ALL.

Last year, I bought a great pair of shoes to wear to my cousin’s wedding.

And just in case you’re too lazy to click on over there, I’m going to show you the picture of these gorgeous shoes:

They really are great, aren’t they?

In typical me fashion, I haven’t worn them since. Not because I don’t love them, but because my life doesn’t really require the wearing of five-inch heels.

That’s why I was so excited when I found out my brother was getting married. {I mean, I’m excited that he’s getting married because of the wonderfulness of marriage and all, but we’re talking about shoes here, people.} Especially because I’m in the wedding, and the bride would prefer that we wear black shoes. SCORE. I just knew that I would pull these shoes out of retirement.

And then when I found out I was pregnant, I did some counting and realized that I’ll be 26 weeks pregnant on his wedding date. I don’t know that it’s advisable to wearing 5-inch heels while 26 weeks pregnant.

So, I need your help.

I need for you to suggest a black shoe that is just as fabulous-looking as the one I was going to wear, but it can’t be 5 inches high. I was thinking 3 or, gulp, less. But the closer to 3, the better.

Get moving, people.

8 Responses to “fashion friday: shoe dilemma”


  1. 1 littlemisskeri February 18, 2011 at 11:09 am

    http://www.dsw.com/shoe/madden+girl+micolee+pump?prodId=dsw12prod2790014&productRef=SEARCH

    I found these shoes. 30 bucks! and so cute! Also, the ones suggested at the bottom of the link are adorable, too. :]

  2. 2 Rachel Chip February 18, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    I was measuring at 25 weeks last week, which would make me think I’m measuring about 26 weeks now, and I just wanted to say that you are definitely making the right descision to NOT wear 5 inch heels :)

  3. 4 Ellen February 18, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    If you love the shoes, wear them for the wedding! (and then bring something cute and low for the reception and such!) But that’s just my two cents!

  4. 5 Kelly K February 18, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    I’ll wear them for you so you wont miss them at the wedding! They are HOT shoes!!!!!

  5. 6 ebeth420 February 18, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    Those are gorgeous. Maybe you could take them as your sit-down shoes :)


  1. 1 fashion friday: 6pm saved the day! « sunny side of life Trackback on February 25, 2011 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 4 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


