sometimes, it’s just because it’s pretty

I’m only half-ashamed to say that I don’t pay terribly close attention to a lot of medical warnings regarding, well, everything in the universe that can harm us.

Like plastic and BPA and pesticides and organic vs. um, non-organic food.

I guess I just don’t think it’s worth it to be so stressed out about everything in the world. There has to come a point when we realize that we just aren’t in control of everything and that we can only be so responsible.

But this week, after maternity-clothes shopping {another post entirely} I went into Starbucks and saw this.

It’s a glass water bottle, which is, apparently, all the rage these days. They were so cute with their “green” advertising. BPA free! Helps reduce the accumulation of plastic water bottles in landfills across the US! Eco-friendly!

And you know what I thought?

“Ooh it’s pretty! I think I want it!”

Sometimes, that’s just the best selling feature. All that other stuff is cool too, though. I mean, if that’s what you’re into.

2 Responses to “sometimes, it’s just because it’s pretty”


  1. 1 lifelemons January 27, 2011 at 2:16 am

    Nice! At least you’re easy to please ;)

  2. 2 Mel @ Mel's Box of Chocolates January 27, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    Guilty as charged! If it’s cute then I want it too.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


