whirlwind

Christmas is over.

Just. Like. That.

What happens to it every year, I’ll never know. It goes from being lightyears away to standing on your front porch knocking on your door. “Yoohoo! Let me in! You can’t avoid me! I’m here!”

I love the anticipation of Christmas as much as the next gal, but goodness gracious, I also like the day itself, and feel as though it goes by far too quickly.

Who’s with me on making Christmas 2 days long next year?

********

Life’s going to be super-fun for a while starting on Thursday of this week.

My brother Jacob met a super-sweet girl on the internets about 4 {yes, four} years ago and we all finally get to meet her in person this week! She flies in on Thursday, {on an airplane, not with her super-hero cape}  just in time to spend New Year’s Eve with us, and is staying for 10 or so days. I’m thrilled to meet the girl who made my brother do this:

Not to mention that she seems surprisingly tolerant of his…..um……quirks. That’s really all I can say about him You’d really need to meet him to understand. He’s just….interesting.

So, how do you plan on spending your New Year’s Eve?

2 Responses to “whirlwind”


  1. 1 Kaila December 28, 2010 at 10:25 am

    watching 24 for 24 entire hours ;) that’s what I’ll be doing as the ball drops! =)

  2. 2 ebeth420 December 28, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    I enjoyed the blog but think I’ll take a fat pass on 2-day Christmases. My vote would be to have Christmas like the Presidential election…every four years. LOL. Okay, I admit it – I’m not a huge fan of Christmas (gee, couldn’t tell, could you?)

    Now, New Year’s is a completely different tale. I *ADORE* New Year’s. Love the fresh feeling of a brand new calendar and all of the potential that accompanies it. Your New Year’s week sounds delightful. I’ll look forward to hearing about your brother’s g/f’s visit.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


