fashion friday: happy birthday to me!

Ok, so my birthday isn’t actually until December 19th. But I was gifted some birthday money from my in-laws, and I’m not one to sit on money and let it stew, so I went out and spent it RIGHT AWAY.

What did I get? This gorgeous Neo-Refinement Pullover from Anthropologie. But I got it in green, {green! a color!} which they’re apparently not showing online. Bummer.

It’s just lovely on. And according to the salesgirl “Everyone looks good in this sweater! It’s crazy!” I’ll take her word for it.

****

On Black Friday, Express was having a pretty great sale – everything in the store {and online} was 40% off until noon. Since we all know how much I love their camis, I decided to take advantage of this sale. So I ordered like, 6 of them. Or something.

Anyway, when the box came into work {I have stuff shipped to work because it’s in Delaware and they don’t charge sale’s tax. SCORE!} it was huge. MUCH bigger than necessary to hold 6 camis. So I opened it, dug around, and found this GORGEOUS wool trench coat at the bottom of the box.

After some research, I discovered that the UPC sticker for one of my camis had actually been on the outside of the Trench coat. I decided that I couldn’t keep this coat. It would be wrong. But that didn’t stop me from trying it on first and falling in love. Did I mention is was just my size? But no. I could not keep this $168 coat that I had only technically paid $10 for.

So I called the company.

“We’re so sorry ma’am. We’re sending your cami right out to you, free of charge.” “Yes, but, what do I do with the trench coat?”

Do you know what he said friends?

“Well, it’s not showing as missing in our system, so it looks like you lucked out.”

So Express send me $168 coat, free of charge, for my birthday.

Lucky me.

Check out more Fashion Friday posts at bStylish.

7 Responses to “fashion friday: happy birthday to me!”


  1. 1 Musings of a Housewife December 10, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I need, okay, so I WANT a sweater to wear over black leggings with boots. I need something with volume, and it needs to come down over the hips, but not be a tunic. I want something tight around the hips and rear, voluminous on top. THIS might be the ticket!

  2. 2 Kaila December 10, 2010 at 11:43 am

    I love that sweater!!!!!! It’s so super amazing. Happy Birthday to you indeed! ;)

  3. 3 melissa December 10, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    NO WAY! happy birthday, indeed!!!

  4. 4 julie December 12, 2010 at 10:37 am

    seriously? You TOTALLY lucked out. Who knew Express had such amazing CS?! Happy birthday!

  5. 5 DDTM December 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    I think L got you that trenchcoat, son!

  6. 6 lifelemons December 15, 2010 at 9:12 am

    I LOVE the trenchcoat on you, it seriously looks like it was made for you! And by green do you mean moss green or emerald? I’ll have to deduct points in color addition if it is moss, ha!

  7. 7 livingonthesunnyside December 30, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    That sweater is gorgeous, but I’d have to agree with lifelemons – emerald green is beautiful but moss green? Not so much.
    Also, the trenchcoat is.. wow! :O Lucky you!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


