give thanks

There really are SO many things in this world that I’m thankful for.

Sometimes, when I really think about the blessings God has bestowed upon my family and I, it takes my breath away.

I don’t have to worry about where my next meal is coming from. I don’t have to worry that my bills aren’t going to get paid. {although whether they’re paid on time is a separate issue} I never have to worry about losing the house and/or the cars and I can’t tell you the last time I went without something that I really needed or even just wanted. We’re even blessed with good health.

It’s almost too much.

But I’m most thankful for the One who bestows those blessings upon my family, and since sometimes, people just say things better than I ever could, I’m going to share with you a bit of what my dear friend Jamie posted on facebook the other day:

The older I get, the more I realize how life is all about Him.  It’s not about acquiring all of the worldly things I “need” and want.   My desires are changing and I am aware of how unimportant the “junk” of life really is.  As the years continuously fade right before my eyes and my children grow so much faster than I would like, it’s just another reminder of how short and temporary our time here is.

I am thankful that God looks past all of the ways I’ve fallen short, over and over again, and loves me anyway.  I am thankful that He cares about every detail of my life and that I can trust Him and His plan for me. I am thankful that when my short time on this earth is over, I get to spend FOREVER with Him. So, this Thanksgiving, I am mostly thankful for the love my Father has given me.

Happy Thanksgiving

1 Response to “give thanks”


  1. 1 ebeth420 November 25, 2010 at 9:04 am

    Happy Thanksgiving, Laura. Lovely post today. I hope you have a marvelous day with your family and/or friends.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


