{these are a few of} my favorite things

I was SO excited to link up to Melissa @ 320 Sycamore’s linky party of Favorite Things. But you wanna know what’s important when you get excited about something? Staying calm & reading carefully.

Y’see, I thought I read that the linky party started today. In fact, it ended today. So, I missed it. But I’m ok with it, because I still get to share {some of} my favorite things with you!

*****

1. Real Simple I’ve never been so excited about a magazine or a website. I love their recipes, their New Uses for Old Things, their tips for organization, storage, decorating….the list goes on and on and on. You should totally subscribe to the magazine. And follow them on Twitter.

2. Mr. Willowby’s Christmas Tree by Robert Barry

This has got to be my favorite {children’s} Christmas book. Of all time. It’s about this Christmas Tree that Mr. Willowby buys and it’s too tall for his house so he has his butler lop the top of it off, and from there, the top of that tree goes on a journey. I can’t say much more without ruining the story, but it’s just great.

3. Anthropologie

The whole stinkin’ store. They’re a little hippy/urban/chic and I like it –  from the sweaters to their stuff for the home. I’d like to get my hands on that cranberry sweater above {they say it’s purple, but I’ve seen that thing in person, it is not purple} {I know, it’s a color} to wear on Christmas Eve. I’ll accept donations.

4. {Some of my} Favorite Blog{ger}s –

Erin @ House of Turquoise

The Nester @ Nesting Place

Emily @ jones design company

Layla @ the Lettered Cottage

They’re all so wonderfully inspiring. Check them out!

5. The Best Mascara EVER

My eyelashes have never looked longer or more voluminous. Seriously. Go get some.

6. {American Eagle Outfitters} Jeggings

My friends, I have never worn a more comfortable, better fitting pair of jeans in my life. It’s almost like being able to wear sweatpants but still look stylish and like you put more thought into what you were wearing than just opening up your pajama drawer. Pair them with sweaters, cardigans, jackets, tunics….whatever! They look and feel great.

7. {Some of} My Favorite People

My family and friends are very important to me. Very. Obviously, there are many more people than the ones shown who are meaningful in my life. But these, as my friend Kaila calls it, are my “3 am friends” – and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

What are some of your favorite things?

2 Responses to “{these are a few of} my favorite things”


  1. 1 lifelemons November 22, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    You’re one of my favorite things too! Mwah!


  1. 1 try this: pan-roasted chicken with lemon-garlic green beans « sunny side of life Trackback on November 23, 2010 at 11:08 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


