things i love: wreaths!

My friends, there is no greater decoration that a wreath.

You can place them anywhere and they enhance the decor.

I am especially fond of seasonal wreaths; particularly for the fall/thanksgiving and winter/christmas times of year. The colors are so vibrant and the details are so warming. And thanks to the interwebs, we have more to look at than ever.

Confession: I’m in love with Emily of Jones Design Company. She is the most crafty, stylish, woman on the planet with the best decorating sense. Instead of trying to duplicate her style, I should just call myself her fifth child and move into her house. That might creep her out, so I just replicate the tutorials that she offers and swoon over everything else in her home. I’m excited to report that I’ve made 2 of the 4 wreaths above, but I’ll reveal those next week. But how wonderful are they?

And y’all know about The Nester, right? I certainly hope so. She’s delightful. Anyway, she made that gorgeous piece of wreath-er-y {yes, I just made that up. and yes, you love it.} out of coffee filters. Coffee Filters guys! She also made a coffee filter tree. Genius.

Lastly, but not leastly {I am on fire with these made up words today!} is the Frill Wreath from neawear on Etsy. Isn’t it gorgeous?

Don’t you just love wreaths too???? What are some of your favorites?

6 Responses to “things i love: wreaths!”


  1. 1 Kaila November 11, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    looooove them all!!! that coffee filter one just amazes me every time i see it. and can’t wait til you blog about yours!!!!!

  2. 2 mozila fire January 29, 2013 at 4:41 am

    This is just so cool!!! Thankyou for putting this out there!
    !!

  3. 3 learn search engine optimization April 16, 2013 at 10:59 am

    continuously i used to read smaller posts that as well clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this article which I am reading here.

  4. 4 rogwiki.de May 3, 2013 at 3:49 pm

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article!
    It is the little changes which will make the most significant changes.

    Many thanks for sharing!


  1. 1 becoming crafty: wreath making « sunny side of life Trackback on November 19, 2010 at 8:25 am
  2. 2 website design orlando Trackback on July 30, 2014 at 5:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


