things i love: ruffles

I was never much of a girly-girl growing up. I mean, I did all the regular girl stuff; I played Barbies and babydolls, and I liked doing hair and stuff, but I also really liked playing outside, with boys, in the mud.

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve gotten progressively more feminine from the way I dress to the activities I enjoy participating in. {even still, you may want to avoid me on the days the Pittsburgh Steelers play. It’s not pretty.}

So, ruffles.

I’m loving them, on everything.

Like this shirt I just bought from Express.

Ooh! Look at the ruffles on these boots from Bakers Shoes!

Or yum, look at this pillow:

How adorable is this shower curtain from Anthropologie?!

See?! Don’t you just love ruffles too?

2 Responses to “things i love: ruffles”


  1. 1 melissa September 30, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    you KNOW i love ruffles!!!!

  2. 2 lifelemons October 1, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Ruffles are one of those things that I enjoy on other people, they look scary on myself.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


