essential items for fall

Trends are a challenge. They change frequently, they’re not always friendly to our wallets, and let’s be honest – they’re not always flattering. I usually try to pick up a couple of trendy pieces every season to keep my closet current rather than taking out a second mortgage to get a brand new wardrobe. I’ve put together some of my favorites for you here.

{Scarves} – I know that these have made a come-back within the last couple of years, but they’re still trendy, people are still wearing them, and they look great no matter what size you are or what you pair them with. Seriously. They’re so versatile that you can wear them with a dress or with jeans and a t-shirt. Check these out from: The Limited, Tulle, Anthroplogie, and Express

{Ponchos} – I already wrote all about my love for ponchos here. And told you where to get one on the cheap here. So I will only say, GO GET ONE, ALREADY!

{Ankle Boots} – These things are great. Just great. Their just as stylish as their up-to-your-knee counterparts, but 10 times easier to throw on while you’re running late for work and grabbing your purse, and BlackBerry, and water bottle, and coffee cup. What? Is that only me? Check these out from: Bakers Shoes, Aldo, Steve Madden, and Charlotte Russe

{Dark Nail Polish} – There’s nothing like a set of freshly painted nails to make you feel a little more feminine. Dark is still in this season, and I’m loving the huge variety of colors available. Everything from Chocolate, to Eggplant, to Navy Blue. Give them all a try!

{Cardigans} – I love a good cardigan. There’s something familiar and comforting about them, and they’re just as versatile as scarves. You can wear them open or buttoned, belted or flowy, long or short. There’s no end to this fall wardrobe staple. Check these out from: Forever21, American Eagle Outfitters, Urban Outfitters, and Banana Republic.

Last, but most certainly not least is a personal fall staple that I just cannot do without. It’s in my hand when I’m shopping, out on a date with my hubby, or even just at work. I am, of course, talking about……

The Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks. Yummy.

Happy Fall shopping everyone!

4 Responses to “essential items for fall”


  1. 1 nicole September 9, 2010 at 6:22 am

    pumpkin spiced latte, yummm…soooo tempted to go get one right now…there’s a starbucks like 100 ft away from my desk, it’s killer.

  2. 2 Kaila September 9, 2010 at 11:49 am

    Oh yes. I was nodding my head in agreement to all of your fall staples. Then I scrolled down. Saw the last fall staple. And smiled. I smiled a really big smile. Mmmmm…. Pumpkin Spice.

  3. 3 melissa September 10, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    TWO fashion posts! You’re on FIRE!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


