we interupt the insanity to bring you even more insanity

Room Update: I’m still tracing the pattern on the walls. I know the room is small and it shouldn’t be taking me this long, but there are 2 main reasons why the tracing is becoming the major project:

1. I’m OCD and I will go back and erase if it doesn’t look FANTASTIC.
2. It seems like I have pretty darn great friends who like to occupy my time while my hubby is away. I can hardly complain about that. It’s nice knowing that you have the kind of people in your life who will find out that you’re bummed about the absence of your hubby, drop what they’re doing, and go flea market shopping with you. (Just wait until you see what I got from there – more super-fun projects coming your way!) Seriously. I have the best friends in the world.

**********************************************************************

I’m not sure how long ago it was, but when I came across Layla over at The Lettered Cottage, I fell in love. With her and her style. Sweetlemonade is she splendiforous. If you’re not the clickin’-over-to-another-blog-from-the-blog-I’m-reading type {although boy are you missing out if you’re not. you can see the best stuff that way} I’ll try to sum her blog up for you. Super-creative couple meets budget-conscience home DIY projects. They take their DIY home projects room by room and share it with us on the internet. It’s great. I wish I had half of the chutzpah this couple has. They just dig right in and do it rather than sitting back and dreaming of doing it. It’s the thing I find most inspiring about them. They turn their dreams into a reality.

Now that I’ve gone all mushy on you….

She has this great house that’s got serious character built into the walls. Literally. When I saw her guest room, I suddenly wished that my house was older than 5 years. Those planked walls were under the dry wall. Someone actually covered the planked walls with dry wall. What?! So, they uncovered and painted them, and I have been dreaming ever since of how great that would look in my bedroom, as a sort of “head-board” but done to an entire wall. But I thought it was just a pipe dream. Until she posted today about another blogger, “Miss Mustard Seed” who was also inspired by her plank wall and all kinds of DIY’d that thing. My friends, I think I’m gonna do it.

You know, eventually. As in, once I finish this blasted office project.

1 Response to “we interupt the insanity to bring you even more insanity”


  1. 1 lifelemons August 17, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Very fun! Kuddos to you for going for it!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


