say it ain’t so

I would say I’ve been relatively flexible in the fashion department. I remember when skinny jeans first came back and I was like those WWII vets having flashbacks while watching Saving Private Ryan, except I was flashing back to the 80s, and we all know that that’s far worse than their silly little war flashbacks. I mean, the 80s!

I love fashion. Fashion is art, and I would say that while I fall somewhere in between artistic and, well non-artistic. {what is the word for a non-artistic person? Is there one?} While it’s not my passion, I would say that I’m a hard-core admirer. I don’t ever want to be one of those women who gets stuck somewhere in the style era in which she grew up and refuse to change my style just because it’s comfortable or what I’m used to.

But.

I don’t go along with every trend. I do have boundaries. And what I’m about to show you is so far over the boundary line that I was offended that someone would even think to throw this back out into the fashion world. Are you ready? I was perusing American Eagle Outfitter’s – my most favorite clothing store – website when I came across these:

If this is what fashion becomes, I quit.

2 Responses to “say it ain’t so”


  1. 1 Kaila August 5, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    ha! I would wear them. jk jk

  2. 2 lifelemons August 6, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    I haven’t worn overalls since the 90’s! Yikes!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


