hello, lover

I didn’t watch Sex and the City when it was “on the air”, (I know, I know. It’s sacrilege. You can tar and feather me later.) but I can remember an ad they had for the show quite vividly. Carrie was walking through the city and passed by a store that was selling a fabulous pair of Manolo Blahniks. (I think they were Manolo Blahniks. Again, I never actually watched the show, but from what I’ve heard, Manolos were her drug of choice.) Wherever she was going, suddenly wasn’t very important to her anymore, and she walked over to the shoes, and through the window said to them: “Hello, lover.”

I am also I lover of shoes. Unfortunately, I’m also a lover of being able to pay the mortgage and buy groceries, and so, Manolo Blahniks are not my drug of choice. Not that they would be if I had a choice. I prefer Christian Louboutin. Yummy.

Anyway. I’m getting sidetracked. (so what else is new?)

My cousin is getting married on Saturday and I “needed” some shoes for my dress. (Not “needed” like people in hell need icewater. Or salvation. “Needed” like the 11 million pairs of shoes that I already own just didn’t feel quite right. See the difference?)

So I headed over to my favorite budget-conscience shoe store, Bakers. And sweetlemonade my friends, would you take a look at these:

A 5″ heel, suede, and peep toes.

Hello, lover indeed.

1 Response to “hello, lover”


  1. 1 lifelemons July 1, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Very fun shoes-slightly intimidating to wear!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


