just when you thought you were rid of me

This is sort of awkward.

You remember that super good friend you had in high school or junior high? And you were soooo close, you just knew that you were going to be friends forEVER. And then junior high/high school ended and you kept up the façade for a little while, but then you grew apart or lost touch or whatever. Then 5 years later you run into each other at the grocery store, down the baking aisle because you needed pecan halves and she needed all-purpose flour, and you don’t really know what to say…because you don’t really know each other anymore?

That’s how I feel about the internets right now. And blogging. Because I’ve been away for so long that I feel like we need to be re-introduced. Or something.

Hi, I’m Laura. Remember me? The girl with 2 different personalities? (why am I lying? we know I have like 20) The girl who likes football way more than any normal girl. Who occasionally lets her hairdresser put pink in her hair. Who doesn’t really like bargain shopping even though she knows its better for her wallet and her marriage. The girl who married a man only to see him deploy a year later. The one who just bought a house with said man and has spent COUNTLESS hours trying so hard to make said house look JUST LIKE PAGE 23 OF THE POTTERY BARN CATALOGUE.

Yep, that’s me.

So, now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, how have you been?

1 Response to “just when you thought you were rid of me”


  1. 1 symphonyinseason February 9, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    Welcome back. I’ve missed your sarcasm in the blogosphere… ;o)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


