before and after #1

Since I’ve been mostly MIA around here lately, I figured that I’d give y’all a little peek into why I’ve been so preoccupied. Aren’t I sweet?

And so, I give you, Before and After.

Today’s room is our guest bathroom.

About a year and a half-ish ago, I decided that I didn’t like the shower curtain we owned (which really isn’t all that bad, I should tell you. It was just a little…plain. And, to be perfectly frank, I was filling the boredom/sadness/lonliness of my husband being gone, and buying new shower curtains seemed like the perfect solution to my problem.) so I bought two new damask-patterned shower curtains – a brown and blue one for our master bedroom and a black and white one for the guest bathroom. (I just assumed the house we would buy would have two bathrooms. I’m glad I was right.)

When we actually bought the house though, I faced a dilemma: what color should I paint the walls in the guest bathroom. In my mind, I went through different colors: red, but I thought it would make it look “Asian” and that’s not really my style; yellow, but I thought it would look like a bumble bee; gray, but I thought that would be dull. I finally “settled” on jade green. It was different, and something I thought would be pretty with black and white. Then, while talking to a friend about my color choices, she said: “Why not Tiffany Blue?”

And so it was decided. And with the room complete, I feel like I can show you now! Be excited!

Before:

After:

Well, what do you think?

7 Responses to “before and after #1”


  1. 1 lifelemons December 31, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    OMG! I absolutely love it! It really is just perfect! The kids and I are going to have to come and see your house!

  2. 2 Hannah January 4, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    oh my goodness! it is so pretty! love it!

  3. 3 Ellen January 7, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Looks like a Slam Dunkley to me!

  4. 4 Aunt Mary February 6, 2010 at 8:24 am

    The bathroom is beautiful; it doesn’t even look like the same room.

  5. 5 Erin April 28, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    From bland to glam, oh my goodness! I LOVE turquoise paired with b&w damask….so sophisticated, but fun too. Great transformation!!!

  6. 6 TraceyJoy April 28, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    I would have never thought to put this color scheme together. It looks amazing. My jaw dropped. You have so inspired me to get my bathroom spruced up. What some paint and shower curtain can do. = )


  1. 1 just when you thought you were rid of me « sunny side of life Trackback on February 9, 2010 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


