wearing it well – classic look

Here’s this week’s wearing it well look –

DSC01998Hey, I never said I would capture it well. I’m working in limited space, people.

Anyway, I’m not so sure that there’s a piece more classic than the black turtleneck. I love that thing. With a passion. Obviously, it’s not my new(ish) item. I wore the heck out of that thing last fall/winter, because for one, it’s black, and apparently, my taste in clothing is the depressed, sort of poetry-reader look. Secondly, it came from the tall women’s section from Gap, and so, that means it’s long enough. For this, I am eternally grateful to those lovely folks. But y’all already know how I feel about that.

My new(ish) pieces are the boots and the skirt.

I’ll start with the boots.

Since I purchased them, (2 years ago? maybe?) I have probably worn them a grand total of 3 times. Pathetic, huh? They go with everything. I’m not sure what my problem is. Fear of being way taller than everyone else maybe? I dunno. Either way, I will be wearing them more often from here on out.

On to the skirt. I saved this for last because I’m ashamed of myself regarding this skirt. I’ve had this thing for well over 5 years, and I can count on just over one hand how many times I’ve worn it. I’ve never transitioned it into the fall, so this will be new for me.

All in all, I feel pretty confident that this outfit is a good one. It’s a nice mesh of classic and trendy, and I usually feel most comfortable hanging out in that particular department of the fashion world.

What do you think?

Do you want to participate in Wearing it Well? Dig out those items from the back of your closet, put together an outfit, and then post your picture! Be sure to let me know if you participate!

1 Response to “wearing it well – classic look”


  1. 1 Laura's Biggest Fan October 8, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Love the outfit! So classy!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


