it’s been awhile

A – Age: 24 – won’t be too much longer before I’m a 1/4 century old!
B – Bed size: king, and I still don’t think that’s big enough. I want the bed that the king sleeps on in Disney’s Cinderella…that was like a king times 3 or something.

C – Chore you hate: CLEANING THE BATHROOM (especially when there are 4 boys sharing one)

D – Pet’s name: technically, they’re my parents’ dogs, but Blitzen is our Schnauzer, and Deacon is our Doberman.

E – Essential start your day item: hmmm, a shower.

F – Favorite color: pink

G – Gold or Silver: gold, but I like it to be white. I wish platinum was an option….

H – Height: 5’10” I’m basically an Amazon woman

I – Instruments you play(ed): the flute for 4 years. My high school didn’t have a band….I know, right?

J – Job title: Administrative Assistant

K – Kid(s): I would like a bunch, I have zero because I don’t have anywhere to put them.

L – Living arrangements: a bedroom. In my parents house. Think you’re having a bad day? try mine.
M – Mom’s name: Teresa
N – Nicknames: LaLa, Sissy(as in sister, NOT as in wuss), Lollypop, Lolly

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: never have

P – Pet Peeve: Nancy Pelosi. Ok, ok….forks scraping on dinner plates. (But they’re practically the same)

Q – Quote from a movie:“…and all my friends would tell me stories about how things might work out with these dips***s because they knew someone who knew someone who dated a dips**t just like mine, and that girl ended up getting married and living happily ever after. But that’s the exception. And we’re not the exception – we’re the rule.”

Gigi, played by Ginnifer Goodwin in the movie He’s Just NOT That Into You.

R – Right or left handed: righty.

S – Siblings: Zachary, Andrea, Jacob, and Benjamin

T – Time you wake up: 7:15 – 7:30 on weekdays, around 9 on weekends
U- Underwear: are you asking if I wear them? or what kind I wear?
V – Vegetable you dislike: Green Beans…yuck

W – Ways you run late: the blogosphere

X – X-rays you’ve had: i couldn’t begin to tell you

Y – Yummy food you make: chicken and broccoli pasta alfredo, spinach and artichoke dip
Z – Zone: eastern
Tag 5 people: How about 1? Lemons….
2 Responses to “it’s been awhile”


  1. 1 lifelemons September 10, 2009 at 8:15 am

    I can’t believe you hate my favorite vegetable!

  2. 2 DDTM September 10, 2009 at 10:05 am

    I hate green beans too.
    And the answer for “U” should have been “…in the glove box”.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 1 week ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


