skinny is fatter than straight

I’ve been fighting it for so long now that I’ve forgotten why.

Ever since skinny jeans came back, I’ve come up with every excuse as to why I shouldn’t own a pair. But I give up.

It all started with black jeans.

I recently bought this shirt/dress thing from Express, and decided that it would look best with black jeans. So, I set out on a mission to find some. And these are what I found.

They’re all in the skinny/straight family. And we all know how well things worked out for me the last time I tried on straight-leg jeans. It was basically a disaster, and I really didn’t want to put myself through that again.

But one day, I found myself in our local mall, and decided to visit American Eagle.

I grabbed a pair of the faded black skinnies and went back into the dressing room with my sister.

They slid right on. Like butter. Or something.

I’m not sure of the logic of this whole thing, but I’m not going to argue with it. They looked adorable. Even on my sister who doesn’t have height on her side to hide her thighs and booty. In the store, we paired them with this shirt, which looked even better than the one that I bought from Express.

So now I know that straight leg is out, and skinny is in. Who’da thunk?

1 Response to “skinny is fatter than straight”


  1. 1 melissa from girlymama August 28, 2009 at 11:58 am

    i bought my first pair of skinny jeans last week. last time i tried them on they looked HIDEOUS!!! but these – from old navy – are SOOO cute! maybe they changed them or something?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


