an open letter to express (as in, the clothing store)

You and I have had quite a relationship.

I admired your clothing for years as a teen (partially because you actually made tall pants) and finally got a job in your store in Delaware to support my habit.

In my pre-married days, I wouldn’t think twice about dropping $300 per trip because I wanted to support you.

And then, for a while there, you became super-trendy, (beyond what was normal or necessary) and I lost interest.

It was ok though, because I had the Gap and American Eagle Outfitters to comfort me. (and, let’s be honest, with a frugal husband around, it’s not like those stores get as much attention as you used to)

I still made a trip in every now and then, because, let’s face it, you sell the best camis of any store out there. But, for the most part, I thought I was through with you.

And then, today happened.

I walked in and saw this, and this and this and this, and this. And so many other things that I just love.

And now I’m mad at you.

Because when we broke up, it took me a long time to get over you. But I did, and I got married to a man who likes to save money, for like, a house, or some such nonsense. And I thought that was a good idea.

But now I’m thinking about just living with my parents forever.

And that might not be so bad. Because at least I’ll look really cute.

2 Responses to “an open letter to express (as in, the clothing store)”


  1. 1 DDTM August 4, 2009 at 10:17 am

    If you would just follow your husbands direction you wouldn’t need to go there anymore.

    Or wear shoes for that matter.


  1. 1 in which my husband is brought down to my level « sunny side of life Trackback on August 10, 2009 at 4:46 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


