summer’s comin’, summer’s goin’

I believe what’s happened here, is that I fell asleep in January and woke up June 1st.

Where has all the time gone?

My parents always said to me that life moves more quickly the older you get, but I guess I never really believed them until now.

June itself will be a whirwind of a month –

This weekend, Lemons, our other BFF Em, my sister, and I will be going to Charlotte, NC to see THE MAN, Brad Paisley in concert. We’re even tacking on a quick stop over in Nags Head to cap the trip off just right.

Next weekend, my brother Zach is graduating from the Navy bootcamp, so we’ll be in Great Lakes, IL visiting with him.

The following weekend, I’ll be heading down to Cape Charles, VA with hubby’s family for a week at the beach.

It’s just…..insanity!

Of course, in the midst of all of this, I have to find time to look for houses, which are sparsley listed where the husband and I are looking, so that’s always fun.

And the beat goes on…..

1 Response to “summer’s comin’, summer’s goin’”


  1. 1 lifelemons June 3, 2009 at 9:34 am

    My summer is shaping up in the same direction as yours. Blink and it will be gone!

    Can’t wait for our mini-vacation! One more day left! YAY!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


