well, would you look at that!

You blog about your impending first-home-purchase and the lurkers come crawling out of their hiding-places!

At any rate, I’m glad you’re reading, and I LOVED the advice y’all gave. It was helpful, insightful and in some cases, just plain funny.

So far, in the days since I originally posted about our decision to move forward on the largest ever purchase in our lives, I have run the gamut on different emotions. They are as follows:

Excited
Inquisitive
Overwhelmed
Petrified
Angry
Overwhelmed
Confused
Frustrated
Overwhelmed

And it’s only Wednesday!

On the positive side (because this is the sunny side of life) I now officially think I know what escrow means. Don’t ask me to repeat it though, because I shouldn’t be your source for that kind of knowledge.

What I have learned that is of the utmost importance, is this:

I need to take things one step at a time instead of trying to look at the whole package deal at once. Good advice huh? You can thank my bestie for that. So that’s what I’ve started doing, I know what our first step needs to be, and we’re on our way – I just have to wait for Husband to come home on the weekends to do his part.

The other thing I’ve learned?

Buying a house is a whole lot more complicated than buying shoes; I believe I’ve finally met my match.

2 Responses to “well, would you look at that!”


  1. 1 lifelemons May 13, 2009 at 7:55 am

    You’re doing fine!!!

  2. 2 Laura's Biggest Fan May 17, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    when you go to the gym with me on tuesday, please explain what escrow is ok?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


