to my secret (non-commenting) readers

You girls are incredible – you know that?

This year as a youth leader has been one of the most challenging, eye-opening years for me.

I had some pre-conceived notions about most of you, and you have amazed me with your depth of character and willingness (ok, sometimes I forced you) to open up, even when we’ve been talking about some pretty personal stuff.

I know that ever since this day – most of you have been reading (all the way from the beginning, no less!) my blog.

And I just wanted to tell you here – on the interwebs how much your kindness, thoughtfulness and generosity on Friday astounded me.

I’m SO glad that NONE of you are graduating this year and that Katie and I have the privilege of being your leaders again next year. You girls are the little gifts God gives us to show that our work does not go un-rewarded here on earth.

All my love,
Laura

2 Responses to “to my secret (non-commenting) readers”


  1. 1 Stephy Merk May 12, 2009 at 7:48 am

    I’m soooo glad I’m not graduating! :) I don’t know how the youth group works out small groups, but at the meetings for next year you guys have to be stubborn about having the same girls in your small group again! :) We love you, but you already know that. And after you buy the house that will put an end to the use of one of my favorite Laura sayings, you can put some of the stuff we gave you in the living room you WILL have. :)

  2. 2 Hannah May 12, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    I agree with Steph! I’m sooo glad I’m not graduating too! I really hope that I get into the same small group again next year because I feel like I’ve learned a lot this year! You have really been a blessing to me!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


