dear shoes

I know it’s asking a lot, but don’t you think that you could cut me some slack?

I mean, I’m a pretty loyal, faithful fan of yours. I buy you even when I know you’ll hurt me and wear you all day long. I rarely discriminate. I’m a lover of most styles, brands, and colors. I wear you appropriately during the seasons, following all fashion rules that I’m aware of.

I’d say I go above and beyond, wouldn’t you?

So then could you please, please, pretty please, every now and then, not make yourself attractive to me exclusively when you are ridiculously over-priced?

Thank you.

Love,

Fancythis

1 Response to “dear shoes”


  1. 1 lifelemons April 28, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    You and your shoes, you’re as bad as me! lol!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 2 weeks ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 3 weeks ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 2 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 3 months ago
  • going for a ride alone in the car.....to the dentist. somehow this isn't as relaxing as i thought it would be. #hatethedentist #whygod 3 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


