cause i’m the best, and i’m the prettiest….

Last night, for the first time ever, I took a Step Class at the Y.

It was one of the best workouts I’ve ever had. If you want to sweat to death, this is the class for you. But boy will you gain some serious stamina if you keep up with it.

That’s not why I told you about the class though.

You know those people who like to be “above” everyone in a room just to boost their self esteem? Like, for example, a moderately pretty girl will hang out with really ugly girls so that she feels like the prettiest when she’s with them.

We had one of those in our class last night.

I named her Stepper Sally. This chick was no joke. She could have easily taken the “level 3” step class as opposed to the “level 2” that we were in. In fact she could have instructed the “level 3” class.

Girlfriend had her step up on 3 raisers (most people didn’t have any or had one) and when the instructor would tell us a certain little move to do, she would fancy it up. She took asking “how high” when your boss tells you to jump to a whole new level.

Instructor says: Turn and step
Stepper Sally: does a double axle

Instructor says: Step up
Stepper Sally: Jumps and squats all in one smooth movement

Instructor says: Tap twice
Stepper Sally: does the River Dance

I mean, it was just ridiculous.

I’m all: step, pant, step, drip sweat, step, cough up a lung. Dude wouldn’t give us a break and kept winking at his star student who, I’m pretty sure, didn’t break a sweat.

The worst was when she would look around the gym just to be sure that she was the besteverstepstudentintheworld. Give me a break. You know she was just thinking “You all wish you were awesome steppers just like me!”

Go up to your Level 3 class Sally, we middle class steppers don’t need you flaunting your talent in front of us. We like being mediocre.

8 Responses to “cause i’m the best, and i’m the prettiest….”


  1. 2 antsmarching April 1, 2009 at 9:50 am

    oh people like that drive me INSANE!!!

  2. 3 Rachel April 1, 2009 at 10:01 am

    You’re sooo funny! And that girl is soo annoying. Who cares that you’re a good stepper, seriously? (I am getting irratable in my last few weeks of pregnancy :) )

  3. 4 Laura's Biggest Fan :) April 1, 2009 at 11:56 am

    bitter much?

  4. 5 em April 2, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    to funny… your a goober… she probably does take the other class…

  5. 6 Does Provillus Work Yahoo June 27, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get
    started and set up my own. Do you require any
    coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  6. 7 Thyroxine Hair Loss June 27, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    Hey there! I realize this is somewhat off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does managing a well-established website like yours require a large amount
    of work? I am brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my journal on a daily basis.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!


  1. 1 The Step Master…Seriously « Life After Lemons… Trackback on April 7, 2009 at 12:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 1 week ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


