fun stuff friday – first day of spring!

Ahhhh spring. I’m not sure why, but just knowing that it’s here makes me feel better. I know we’ll have more super-cold weather and rain we won’t really be able to tolerate – and heck, maybe even another snowstorm – but winter is finally over.

I like winter. I like all of the seasons really, I’m just ready for them to be gone once I’ve had enough of them.

So spring.

In honor of spring, this week’s fun stuff friday is dedicated to……

Old Navy Flip-Flops.

old-navy-flip-flops

I know what you’re thinking. “Really? Flip-flops?”

The answer, my friend, is “Yes! Flip-flops!”

I love ’em. They come in every color you could ever possibly desire, they’re SO easy to throw on if you have to run out somewhere, and let’s face it, there’s nothing that shows off a fresh pedicure quite like the flip-flop.

The very best part about Old Navy flip-flops is that they’re dirt cheap. Which is actually a good thing, because I have to buy a new pair of white ones every year.

So that’s it for this week’s fun stuff friday – be sure to let me know if you participate!

5 Responses to “fun stuff friday – first day of spring!”


  1. 1 antsmarching March 20, 2009 at 9:09 am

    i don’t think i could live without old navy flip flops. i think i have a pair in EVERY color :)

  2. 3 Christine March 22, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    I buy SO many pairs of these at the beginning of summer. I wear them to shreds then buy new ones the next year. How can you go wrong at that price? You can’t complain! They are so versatile and you don’t have to care about them, you can always get more! Good topic! Big fan!

  3. 4 littlemisskeri March 23, 2009 at 7:56 am

    I LOVE old navy flip flops! They really are amazing. I am working my way up to having every pair…

  4. 5 Nicole D. April 30, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Hello Sunny Side of Life,

    As you may have heard, Old Navy’s offering up a fresh serving of coupons each week (The coupons refresh every Thursday/Friday) on its all-new online circular website, OldNavyWeekly.com. The coupons are hidden throughout the site, so the level of savings depends on how good of a hunter you are. They’re stashed in great hiding places, so put on your most stylish hunting gear and look hard!

    So, what are you waiting for? Start hunting!

    Cheers,

    Nicole D.

    Old Navy Brand Advocate


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

  • "i fee-sing (freezing) mommy, i fee-sing!" said Isla, after a light breeze on a 92-degree day.....in haiti. #islandbaby #islanoel 2 days ago
  • discovering that the movers took the @IKEAUSA bed slats apart. 🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️ 1 month ago
  • i see A LOT of haitians wearing pants. and i'm here in tank tops and the shortest shorts appropriate for my age, sweating from my earlobes 1 month ago
  • @KathleenLights1 i had a cuban english teacher in HS and my son had a cuban pre-k teacher last yr. i can't go eithe… twitter.com/i/web/status/8… 3 months ago
  • @KathleenLights1 YES. it's amazing. well done and so authentic. also? idris elba. 4 months ago

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


