apparently, livin’ with me ain’t no picnic either

Internets, something funny happened to me today – something REALLY funny. Something blogworthy.

SO.

I’m not sure why, but the builders of my parents’ house decided that it was a grand idea to have only ONE outlet in the main bathroom upstairs. Like, as in, one plug.

I know, right?! It’s just silly.

So, in the morning, I have to blow-dry AND straighten my hair. I plug my straightener in the bathroom, because there’s just good lighting and lots of mirrors in there. I am then forced to blow-dry my hair somewhere else. (because I like my straightener to get REALLY hot) Typically, I choose my bedroom, because, well, duh. However, I got my hair cut on Tuesday – I know, I didn’t post pictures or blog or anything! – and it’s an even more tapered graduated bob (which, by the way, looks great) than before, so I’ve had to employ the “round-brushing” technique, which sort of requires a mirror. And the electrical outlet in my bedroom isn’t close to a mirror.

Plan B: my sister’s room.

This morning, I plugged my straightener in, got the blow-dryer and made my way into my sister’s room. I got my round brush out and started a-blowin’. After about 5 or so mintues, I glanced over to my sister’s bed and then back at the mirror. “Hmm, that’s strange” I thought, “It looked like Andrea was laying in her bed.”

I looked back over and lo and behold, there was my little sister, home sick and in bed, with a huge smile on her face because she had been waiting FIVE MINUTES for her retarted big sister to realize that she was, in fact, still in bed.

1 Response to “apparently, livin’ with me ain’t no picnic either”


  1. 1 lifelemons March 17, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Hey Bestie, in case I forget tomorrow…call me ASAP! The tickets for BP have gone on sale for DE on the 11th! I don’t want them to run out!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


