fun stuff friday – 1st edition

So, I’ve been hanging out in the blogging world for a while now, and have noticed a trend. (um, I promise that it has not actually taken me 3 years to notice this, it’s just taken me 3 years to catch up with everyone. So sue me.) If you’re feeling particularly blog-lazy, that’s ok! On any given day, you can participate in one of the following:

Works for me Wednesday
Wordless Wednesday
Throwback Thursday

And other variations thereof. There are many more, i’m sure, but those are the ones that I have noticed to be the most prominent. I could also be wrong, but really, who cares?

So, I’m going to start one. And really, I don’t expect it to go beyond the four walls of this here little blog, but I don’t care, I’m gonna do it.

I introduce to you – FUN STUFF FRIDAY!

Here are the rules: there really aren’t any.

On a weekly basis (well, I’ll try my hardest) I’m going to post fun stuff – this could be something I’ve done that you can do too, something I own that I love and think you should buy, something I want that I think you should buy for me. It’s so versatile! Ok, so let’s get this show on the road.

Today’s fun stuff friday is about my Bose Portable iPod SoundDock.

sounddock_portable_sp_lgI will give you a moment to ooh and ahh……

Moment’s over.

Interwebs, I lurve this thing. It has changed the way I listed to music. The sound is just, well, perfection. (that was, in fact, a Friends reference. Bonus points to those who can tell me who said it, and in what episode) It’s so clear, I still can’t believe that the sound is coming out of such a tiny device. Also, the VOLUME. People, this thing can rattle your walls if you want it to. Not that I have ever listened to it so loudly…..ahem. It’s just under a foot tall and about a foot wide. Maybe 5 or 6 inches deep. So it’s super-compact and BONUS, it’s portable! That’s right friends, once fully charged, this bad boy will keep you boppin’ for a good 4-5 hours un-plugged. It’s like miracle music or something.

Anyway, that was our first edition of fun stuff fridays! Wasn’t that so fun?! Now, go buy yourself a Bose Portable SoundDock, and let me know what you think of it.

Also, YOU should participate in fun stuff friday – and if you do, make sure you let me know in the comments!

2 Responses to “fun stuff friday – 1st edition”


  1. 1 Christine March 6, 2009 at 9:38 am

    The One with the Blackout (Season 1) – Chandler gets stuck in the ATM vestable with a supermodel (Jill Woodacher) and she offers him some gum. His responds is “gum would be perfection”.

    By the way I should get a prize for no looking anything up!

  2. 2 multimode tripp lite n306 December 7, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!

    Very useful information specifically the last part :
    ) I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


