adoration i was not prepared for

Internets, have you ever felt like a rock star?

I have.

I wasn’t the popular girl in high school. If we’re talking “economic status”, I was more in the upper middle class – not popular, not un-popular. A few hundred thousand a year short of the upper class.

This Friday, I got a taste of life in the upper-class.

I was at youth group (where I’m a leader, in case you haven’t read my 100 things) and we were splitting into our small groups. “Where’s Rachel?” one girl asked. “Oh, she’s going with Mrs. Adams’ small group.” replied Stephanie. “Oh, ok.”

A few minutes later, Rachel decided to join our small group instead.

“I love your blog” she said, “Stephanie told me about it and now I read it all the time, I hope that doesn’t weird you out or anything.”

Really?!” I squealed with delight

“Seriously, you’re so funny, I love it, and I want a tattoo just like yours.”

Insert tire screeching noise here.

I DO NOT need parents banging my door down because I decided to take the plunge and get a tat, and now their child wants one just. like. mine.

“It’s just so pretty and I love it, I really want one.”

So we spent some time talking about piercings and tattoos in youth group.

The conversation, of course, came back around to the blog and it’s content. Apparently, Rachel checks me out (well, not me, per se, the blog) every day when she checks her facebook.

Internets, I am as important as facebook to a TEENAGER.

See? Rock star.

8 Responses to “adoration i was not prepared for”


  1. 1 Juanita's Mom February 23, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    umm, I read your blog too – that didn’t make you feel like a rock star?!

  2. 2 lifelemons February 24, 2009 at 7:52 am

    Out of all the things you talk about on here, a tattoo that happened two years ago is what sticks…amazing! LOL!

  3. 3 R. February 27, 2009 at 9:20 am

    You know you can connect your blog to facebook so that every time you write a new blog, facebook creates a new note from the post.

  4. 4 Laura's Biggest Fan :) March 24, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Oh em gee, I am practically famous. I can’t believe the infamous Laura Angert wrote about ME on her blog! *GASP* That was pretty much my reaction when I read this post. I loved it. I can’t believe I was important enough to make it to your blog. Although I must admit, I sounded a little bit like a creeper. Definitely not supposed to sound like that…(:

  5. 5 basketball April 17, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    That was both equally intriguing at the same time as insightful!
    Thanks for sharing your ideas with us.

  6. 6 travel June 27, 2013 at 3:57 am

    There are no buddy seats for dual riding, no turn signals,
    no saddle bags and no fenders. 28 minutes ago via txt
    Reply Retweet Favorite 1 hour ago via twitterfeed powered by socialditto Then it was
    a treat.

  7. 7 http://www.kinkykinkster.com/ August 21, 2014 at 8:06 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe this site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more,
    thanks for the information!


  1. 1 to my secret (non-commenting) readers « sunny side of life Trackback on May 12, 2009 at 7:03 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


