sqeezing what’s left of the holiday from the tube

Ok internets, I know that when I put videos up, your relationship with my blog is practically non-existent, but I’m here to tell you, that you need to check these out.

If you have or come from a large family (I’m thinking, at least 5-ish kids) you will SO appreciate the first video. In fact, as the oldest of five children, I often heard people asking my mom the very questions that this video addresses. Be prepared to chuckle:

Now, aren’t you glad you watched that? Wasn’t it just the funniest thing?

The second video is actually more super-cool than it is funny. In fact, it’s not funny at all. But again, it’s worth the watch because of its super-coolness.

So, you’ve heard of the Trans-Siberian Orchestra, right? They’re this group of guys who take Christmas songs and really rock them out. I think they’re incredible.

One of my most favorite songs of theirs is Christmas Eve Sarajevo 12/24; otherwise known as the Carol of the Bells. That link will take you directly to their version on YouTube. That’s not what I want you to watch though.

On Christmas Eve, our worship team did Trans-Siberian Orchestra’s version, and I must say, came so close to the original, I’m pretty sure they should go on tour themselves. Check it out:

Now, I’m not promising anything, but I think that may be the last mention of Christmas until November/December this year. We’ll see though.

2 Responses to “sqeezing what’s left of the holiday from the tube”


  1. 1 lifelemons January 8, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    First video, super funny!

    Second video, super awesome!

    Carol of the Bells is my favorite!

    I sincerely doubt this will be the last mention of Christmas!

  2. 2 Karen January 24, 2009 at 4:21 am

    I love the Carol of the Bells. What church is that? That’s the kind of music I wouldn’t mind hearing on a Sunday.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


