being organized might actually pay off

Last night I determined that today would be the day in which I completed my Christmas Shopping.

So, I sat down at my husband’s trusty lap-top, opened up Microsoft Excel, and made a list of all of the people I have left to shop for.

The list totalled 21 people.

Twenty-One.

My husband pointed out that if we spent only $10/person we would be out $210. We both know, of course, that we’re spending more than $10 on some of the people who are left on my list.

I guess we’re going broke this Christmas. If any of you are still looking for gift ideas for us, maybe you’d like to pick up some of the people left on our list?

In all honesty, laying it all out on Excel really helped me out. I was able to think about what I wanted to get for each person, and I have at least 2 suggestions next to each name! My goal is to start in the northern-ish part of my state where the Target is (because they still haven’t put one close to me) and work my way toward the bottom-northern part of the state to finish out the day. It could be interesting. It’s like a shop-a-thon!

Some people work out, I just shop.

2 Responses to “being organized might actually pay off”


  1. 1 lifelemons December 16, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Well have fun shopping and try not to go broke!

  2. 2 DDTM December 16, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    All I want is your love and affection (and for you to show up at parties I invite you to…)

    PS – If you had been there, I would have told you how I knew…sorry. ;)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


