highlights from the weekend

** Pittsburgh was awesome. In fact, I’m pretty sure that as far as large cities go, it’s my favorite. It’s much cleaner/prettier than Philadelphia, and it doesn’t have the crime rate of NYC(or, for that matter, Philadelphia…..). So, I’ve decided that should husband and I ever have to relocate, it will be there.

recent-048

** The Steelers won! YAY!!! It was so surreal, actually being there in the stadium, surrounded by thousands of other people who are fans of your team. I will post more pictures and such later, but some bigger news follows this…..

recent-047

***** My husband. Is coming home. Today. For GOOD.

That’s right friends, this year-long deployment has come to a close and I am finally getting my husband back. I go to pick him up from his base at 8:00 tonight. As in – 4 hours! Can you believe it? I’m beside myself with excitement that it’s really happening.

So if you don’t hear from me for a couple of days, I’m sure you’ll understand why.

2 Responses to “highlights from the weekend”


  1. 1 lifelemons November 24, 2008 at 5:58 am

    Give him a hug for me! Glad you had fun at the game!

  2. 2 Annie November 26, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    I am so happy for you! I came to your blog today somehow feeling like he was home or was about to be, or something… not sure why, but I’m so glad to hear it!

    Enjoy married life!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


