nesting

Husband is (hopefully! maybe!) coming home in three weeks (EEK!) and I have gotten into full-on clean the junk out of here, I guess I should make room for his stuff, mode.

I’m nesting, if you will.

Yesterday, I spent about 5 hours putting away my spring/summer clothes, pulling out my fall/winter clothes, finding space for them and then realizing that my husband is going to need a place in which to store his clothing, and re-doing everything that I had just done.

Did you catch all of that?

At the end of the day, my closet was neatly organized, and really, what more can a girl ask?

Although, I was faced with the reality that I may have too many clothes when I realized that I could pretty much fit all that my husband owns (as far as clothing goes, I mean) into this:

And my clothes are hangin’ out on the East Side (in a deluxe apartment in the sky….) in this:

(alright, so I like Yankee candles) This is also not taking into consideration that, apart from Army gear, I’m also hogging up the most closet space, including space for shoes and purses which can’t be seen because my closet is another 3 feet wider inside on either side. The bad part? In my car right now are a total of 6 HUGE trashbags full of clothing on their way to Goodwill, 3 of which include clothing (and some shoes)Β that I discarded. Some stuff I had only worn once or twice. (The other 3 bags are filled with clothes that the rest of my family discarded. The math? 2 parents+ 4 siblings = 3 trash bags full of clothes + Fancythis’ clothes = 6 HUGE trashbags full of clothing. I mean seriously people!)

So now I’m all ready for him to come home. And I think also, that we may need to take him shopping!

2 Responses to “nesting”


  1. 1 lifelemons October 27, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    Yay! I am so happy for you that he is coming back!

  2. 2 DDTM October 28, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Maybe you could get him, I dunno, more space?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


