the missing pillow sham

When Hubs and I got married a little over 2 years ago, Pottery Barn put out this gawgous duvet/sham set which I just had to have. It’s lovely. It’s a slate background with little porcelain blue and ivory flowers – the perfect duvet for a room in which a man and a woman coexist.

Paired with it was a porcelain blue quilt and sham set that matched just right. With some money we received as wedding gifts (and a little from our own account) I snagged it. I got two standard shams that match the duvet cover and two euro shams that match the quilt.

As Pottery Barn is wont to do, they have since “discontinued” (what is the appropriate word there?) both sets. It was at that moment, when I decided that I should have purchased three, not two euro shams. We have a king-size bed, and the pillows just don’t seem to, um, fill it. I can’t think of any other way to describe it. Our bed just looks empty. It is, mind you, when no one is in it, but you know what I mean. It just needs that extra euro sham, and then POW! all will be right with the world again.

Problem is, it is nowhere to be found, not even on eBay. I clearly picked the most popular color, because if you pop on over to eBay and search for my little set you will see every color and size sham except for the one I need.

What’s a girl to do?

2 Responses to “the missing pillow sham”


  1. 1 girlymama October 17, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    keep at it! everything ends up on ebay eventually.
    you could always get an ivory one.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


bloglovin

follow me

grab a button! spread the word!

what’s goin on?

looking back

Credits


